News Nation Logo

India vs Australia scorecard, 5th ODI: ‘Men in Blue’ thrash Aussies, clinch series 4-1

India Beat Australia In The 5th ODI By 7 Wickets At Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium In Nagpur On Sunday. With This Win, Virat Kohli-led 'Men In Blue' Clinched The Series 4-1.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Rahul Mishra | Updated on: 01 Oct 2017, 08:57:33 PM
Live India vs Australia scorecard (Source: ICC's Twitter)

New Delhi:

India beat Australia in the 5th ODI by 7 wickets at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur on Sunday. With this win, Virat Kohli-led 'Men in Blue' clinched the series 4-1.

In reply to Australia's 242 for 9 in 50 overs, India chased the target in just 42.5 overs with 7 wickets remaining. Rohit Sharma's 14th international ton helped the team comfortably win the match.

Talking about India's bowling side, Axar Patel was the pick of the bowlers as he claimed 3 wickets. Kedar Jadhav and Kuldeep Yadav bowled economical spells whereas the speedsters Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar put the brakes on Aussie innings in the end. India kept on picking wickets at regular intervals and despite some good innings from Warner, Stoinis and Head, the visitors couldn't put any pressure on the hosts.

Live India vs Australia Match scorecard

Live Updates

# India thrash hosts, clinch series 4-1. India: 243/3 in 42.5 overs.

# India score 235/1 in 42 overs. Manish Pandey 3 (6), Kedar Jadhav 5 (8)

# Adam Zampa to Virat Kohli, OUT, India still in comfortable position

# Adam Zampa to Rohit Sharma, OUT, brilliant innings by Rohit comes to an end

# James Faulkner to Rohit Sharma, SIX, fantastic innings by Rohit

# Nathan Coulter-Nile to Rohit Sharma, SIX, classic shot by Indian opener

# India score 189/1 in 36 overs. Rohit Sharma 103 (98), Virat Kohli 24 (44)

# 'Men in Blue' in comfortable position as Rohit Sharma hits 14th ton

# India score 180/1 in 34 overs. Rohit Sharma 96 (90), Virat Kohli 22 (40)

# India score 174/1 in 33 overs. Rohit Sharma 92 (87), Virat Kohli 20 (37)

# Travis Head to Rohit Sharma, SIX, brilliant shot by Rohit

# India score 158/1 in 31 overs. Rohit Sharma 81 (82), Virat Kohli 15 (30)

# India score 154/1 in 29 overs. Rohit Sharma 79 (77), Virat Kohli 14 (23)

# Ajinkya Rahane departs after scoring half-century

# India 111-0 in 20 overs

# Stoinis to Rohit, FOUR

Head to Rohit, SIX

Zampa to Rohit, FOUR,, cracking shot

# India 25-0 in 6 overs

# Coulter-Nile to Rahane, FOUR, sublime from Rahane

Pat Cummins to Rohit, FOUR, back-to-back boundaries

# Pat Cummins to Rohit, FOUR! It's a gorgeous shot.

# India 11-0 in 3 overs

Pat Cummins to Rahane, FOUR! Lovely shot by the opener.

# India 5-0 in 1 over

Pat Cummins to Rahane, FOUR! to deep mid wicket

# Ajinkya Rahane and Rohit Sharma are at the crease. Rahane is on strike. Pat Cummins opens the attack for Australia

# A fine bowling performance from India. Australia 242-9 from 50 overs

# Bhuvneshwar to Coulter-Nile, out Bowled! That is the end of the Australian innings. 

Nathan Coulter-Nile, right handed bat, comes to the crease

# Bhuvneshwar to Faulkner, OUT, Faulkner Run Out!

# Australia 237-7 from 49 overs

# Bumrah to Wade, out Caught by Rahane!

# Australia 232-6 from 48 overs

Bhuvneshwar to Wade, SIX! That's a huge hit.

# Bumrah to Stoinis, out Lbw!

Kuldeep Yadav to Wade, 2 runs, a full dipper on middle

Axar to Head, OUT, Bowled!! Cleaned up, excellent bowling by the left-arm spinner.

# Australia 202-4 in 42 overs

Kuldeep Yadav to Head, FOUR!

Kuldeep Yadav to Stoinis, FOUR,, picks out the googly.

# Australia 162-4 in 33 overs 

Kedar Jadhav to Stoinis, SIX! excellent footwork from Stoinis

# Kedar Jadhav to Head, 1 run

Kedar Jadhav to Head, FOUR,, fires this on leg, and Head is so quick to pick the line. As soon as he judges it to be on leg-stump, he bends down low and sweeps it away backward of square

# Australia 123-4 after 26 overs

# Caught by Rahane

Kedar Jadhav to Head, 1 run, enough bounce on the ball to safely cut it through point

# Australia 114-3 after 23 overs

Axar to Warner, OUT! Caught by Manish Pandey!! Shimmies out and chips the ball with such good timing, that it carries all the way to long-on.

Kedar Jadhav to Warner, 1 run, bends his knees, he has to, in order to be able to cut the ball

# Australia 106-2 after 21 overs

# Kedar Jadhav to Smith, OUT! Lbw!! Kedar Jadhav has done it again with his low trajectory. 

Axar to Warner, no run, flighted on the stumps, Warner turns it to the left of square leg where Virat hunts it down quicklyAxar Patel, left-arm orthodox, comes into the attack

Axar Patel, left-arm orthodox, comes into the attack

# Kuldeep Yadav to Warner, FOUR! Lovely shot, too full and too wide of off, Warner gets a big stride forward and beats extra-cover with the drive, the man in the deep can't get across in time either  

Hardik Pandya to Finch, OUT! Caught by Bumrah!! No fifty for Finch and India have their first wicket.

# Australia 54-0 in 9 overs

Bhuvneshwar to Warner, FOUR! this is turning out to be another superb start from Australia. 

# Australia 48-0 in 8 overs

# Bumrah to Finch, FOUR! Lovely shot, consecutive boundaries from Finch.

Bumrah to Finch, FOUR! easy pickings for Finch, too straight from Bumrah

# Australia score 33-0 after 6 overs 

Bumrah to Warner, FOUR! just over mid-wicket

# Bhuvneshwar to Warner, FOUR! nicely played by Warner, short of a length and on the stumps

Bumrah to Finch, FOUR! back-to-back boundaries for Finch

# Bumrah to Finch, FOUR! cracking shot, fraction too short and just outside off

# Australia score 2-0 after 2 overs

# It's a maiden over from Bumrah, excellent start.

Bumrah to Finch, no run, on a good length and just outside off, Finch gets a good stride forward and finds cover with the drive

# Jasprit Bumrah, right-arm medium fast, is introduced into the attack

# Australia score 2-0 after 1 over

# Bhuvneshwar to Warner, no run, edged and short, Rohit was at first slip and the ball dropped well in front of him. 

Bhuvneshwar to Warner - 2 runs. Warner straightaway gets into the business of scoring runs.

# Australian openers David Warner and Aaron Finch are at the crease. Warner is on strike. Bhuvneshwar Kumar will open the attack for India

India (Playing XI):

Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli(c), Hardik Pandya, Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni(w), Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav

Australia (Playing XI):

David Warner, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Steven Smith(c), Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade(w), James Faulkner, Pat Cummins, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Zampa

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 01 Oct 2017, 01:13:14 PM