News Nation Logo


India vs Sri Lanka, 3rd Test: Hosts in command after Lankans lose 2 early wickets

After Losing Shikhar Dhawan And Chesteshwar Pujara Early, Skipper Virat Kohli And Murali Vijay Displayed Their Magnificent Class And Scored 150 Plus Runs Individually On Day 1.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Vivek Arya | Updated on: 03 Dec 2017, 06:45:12 PM
India vs Sri Lanka Live Scorecard (Source - BCCI's Twitter)

New Delhi:

After demolishing Sri Lanka’s bowling line-up on Day 1 of the third and final test, India would like to continue with the same streak on Day 2. After losing Shikhar Dhawan and Chesteshwar Pujara early, skipper Virat Kohli and Murali Vijay displayed their magnificent class and scored 150 plus runs individually. However, the hosts lost two more wickets by the end of Day 1. All eyes will now be on Kohli (156) and Rohit Sharma (6) on Day 2.

India vs Sri Lanka LIVE scorecard

Here are the live updates:

# Sri Lanka score 33/2 in 10 overs. Mathews 6(21), Perera 20(25)

# Ishant to de Silva, OUT! Sri Lanka 14/2

# Shami to Karunaratne, OUT! Sri Lanka 0/1

# India declare at 536/7 after repeated interruptions

# Virat Kohli departs after scoring 243 runs. India 523/7 in 125.3 overs

# Gamage to Ashwin, OUT! India lose 6th wicket

# Sri Lankan players complain of air pollution, wear masks

# India score 519/5 in 122.3 overs. Kohli 240(279), Ashwin 4(15)

# Sandakan to Rohit, OUT! India 500/5 in 117.5 overs.

# India score 481/4 in 115 overs. Kohli 220(260), Sharma 51(91)

# Perera to Sharma, SIX! Spectacular shot to reach 50.

# Dilruwan Perera to Kohli, FOUR! India 456/4

# Virat Kohli scripts history, scores 6th double ton

# India score 405/4 in 97 overs. Kohli 170(206), Sharma 25(27)

# Lakmal to Kohli, FOUR! Elegant shot by skipper.

# Dilruwan Perera to Sharma, FOUR! Classic shot by triple centurion.

# India score 386/4 in 94 overs. Kohli 163(197), Sharma 13(28)

# India score 376/4 in 92 overs. Kohli 159(191), Sharma 7(22)

India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dimuth Karunaratne, Dhananjaya de Silva, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal(c), Niroshan Dickwella(w), Roshen Silva, Dilruwan Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Lakshan Sandakan, Lahiru Gamage

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 03 Dec 2017, 09:15:12 AM