News Nation Logo

IPL play-off | MI vs RPS Highlights: Rising Pune Supergiant beat Mumbai Indians by 20 runs

Rising Pune Supergiant Qualified For The Indian Premier League Final By Beating Mumbai Indians By 20 Runs At Wankhede Stadium On Tuesday.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Kanishk Sharma | Updated on: 16 May 2017, 11:57:01 PM
IPL 2017 | MI vs RPS: A combination photo shows Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma and Rising Pune Supergiant skipper Steven Smith.

New Delhi:

Rising Pune Supergiant qualified for the Indian Premier League final by beating Mumbai Indians by 20 runs at Wankhede Stadium on Tuesday.

Here are the highlights of the MI vs RPS match:


Game over, RPS beat MI by 20 runs


Mumbai Indians need 37 runs in 10 balls


Unadkat to Karn Sharma, out, caught by Dhoni


SN Thakur to Parthiv Patel, out Caught by Christian!! MI looking done and dusted


Mumbai Indians need 63 runs in 35 balls


Ferguson removes Hardik Pandya, Mumbai Indians 5 wickets down


Washington Sundar to Pollard, out Caught by Smith!!


Fifty comes up for Mumbai Indians in 8 overs at the expense of 3 wickets


Mumbai Indians are in deep trouble at the moment


Washington Sundar to Rayudu, THAT'S OUT!! Caught!!


Washington Sundar to Rohit, out Lbw!! Rohit lbw b Washington Sundar 1(2)


SN Thakur to Parthiv Patel, out Simmons Run Out!!


SN Thakur to Parthiv Patel, FOUR, between extra cover and long off


Lockie Ferguson to Parthiv Patel, SIX, to backward square leg 


Unadkat to Parthiv Patel, SIX, to deep mid wicket


Washington Sundar to Parthiv Patel, SIX, to deep square leg


Good start by Jaydev Unadkat. Just one run from the first over


Mumbai Indians begin chase with Parthiv Patel and Lendle Simmons at the crease


Rising Pune Supergiant set 163-run target for Mumbai Indians


Bumrah to Dhoni, SIX, to long off. RPS 1162/3


Bumrah to Dhoni, SIX, to sweeper cover


McClenaghan to Dhoni, SIX, to long off


McClenaghan to Dhoni, SIX, to deep mid wicket. RPS 139/3 in 18.4 overs


McClenaghan to Manoj Tiwary, SIX


McClenaghan to Manoj Tiwary, no ball, FOUR


Bumrah to Manoj Tiwary, FOUR


Rising Pune Supergiant heading for a moderate target for Mumbai Indians at the moment. Score- 114/3 in 17 overs


Karn Sharma to Dhoni, SIX, to long on


Karn Sharma to Rahane, out Lbw!!


Brilliant fifty under pressure by Ajinkya Rahane. Great stuff. RPS- 89/2 in 12.3 overs


Fifty comes up for Rising Pune Supergiant


Hardik Pandya to Rahane, SIX 


Karn Sharma to Manoj Tiwary, SIX, to long on


Karn Sharma to Rahane, FOUR 


Gone!!! Steven Smith departs now. Malinga gets the prized wicket. RPS- 22/2 in 3.2 overs


RPS captain Steve Smith joins Rahane in the middle


McClenaghan to Tripathi, out Bowled!! Just 6 runs and a wicket for McClenaghan in the first over


Rising Pune Supergiant begin their innings with Ajinkya Rahane and Rahul Tripathi at the crease. Mitchell McClenaghan opens the attack for Mumbai Indians


Mumbai Indians win toss, opt to bowl vs Rising Pune Supergiant


Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Parthiv Patel(w), Lendl Simmons, Rohit Sharma(c), Ambati Rayudu, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Karn Sharma, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah

Rising Pune Supergiant (Playing XI): Ajinkya Rahane, Rahul Tripathi, Steven Smith(c), Manoj Tiwary, MS Dhoni(w), Daniel Christian, Washington Sundar, Lockie Ferguson, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Adam Zampa

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 16 May 2017, 06:25:00 PM