News Nation Logo


Ranji Trophy Quarterfinal Lineup: Mumbai to lock horns against Karnataka, Gujarat to play Bengal

The Traditional Powerhouses Of Indian Domestic Cricket Mumbai And Karnataka Have Qualified For The Quarterfinals Of The 2017-18 Ranji Trophy Season.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Gautam Lalotra | Updated on: 28 Nov 2017, 09:06:55 PM
Ranji Trophy - File Photo

New Delhi:

The traditional powerhouses of Indian domestic cricket Mumbai and Karnataka have qualified for the quarterfinals of the 2017-18 Ranji Trophy season. The two teams shall lock horns against each other in the knockout stages of the showpiece event at Nagpur, BCCI announced on Tuesday.

In addition to Mumbai and Karnataka, the quarterfinal lineup comprises of Delhi, Madhya Pradesh, Bengal, Kerala, Vidarbha and defending champions Gujarat.

Delhi will play Madhya Pradesh in Vijaywada while Kerala and Vidarbha will lock horns in Surat. Defending champions Gujarat shall take on Bengal in Jaipur. 

So the battle between the best among the rest is all set to The last eight stage of the competition will start from December 7.

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 28 Nov 2017, 09:06:08 PM