News Nation Logo


Indian pace ace Varun Aaron to captain Jharkhand team in Ranji trophy

Indian Speedster Varun Aaron Shall Captain The 15-member Jharkhand Team In The Upcoming Ranji Trophy Season That Commences From October 6

PTI | Updated on: 04 Oct 2016, 12:40:32 PM
Varun Aaron - File Photo (Getty)

New Delhi:

Indian Speedster Varun Aaron shall captain the 15-member Jharkhand team in the upcoming Ranji trophy season that commences from October 6, Jharkhand State Cricket Association (JSCA) officials said on Tuesday.

Aaron, who is part of the India A team currently playing in Australia, will lead the Jharkhand team, said JSCA secretary Rajesh Verma. Announcing the team in Ranchi, Verma said that middle-order batsman Pratyush Singh will be the only new face in the team.

Jharkhand have bolstered their bowling attack by including seven bowlers which includes three spinners. Jharkhand will play their opening encounter against Maharashtra at Delhi from October 6.

Batsman Anand Singh, who impressed the selectors with his superlative performance in the Under-23 team, has earned a spot in the enior team based on merit, Verma said.

Jharkhand Ranji Squad: Varun Aaron (Captain), Ishan Kishan, S P Gautam, Anand Singh, Virat Singh, Ishan Jaggi, Saurabh Tiwari, Pratyush Singh, Kaushal Singh, Ajay Yadav, Vikash Singh, Ashish Kumar, Samar Quadri, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sunny Gupta. 

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 04 Oct 2016, 12:30:00 PM

Related Tags:

Varun Aaron Jharkhand