News Nation Logo


Vijay Hazare Trophy 2017: Bengal beat Dhoni’s Jharkhand to march into finals

Former Indian Captain Sourav Ganguly’s Help Seems To Have Done The Trick For Bengal As The Team Beat Jharkhand By 41 Runs To Reach Into The Finals Of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2017

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Shashikant Sharma | Updated on: 19 Mar 2017, 08:54:47 AM
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2017: Bengal beats Dhoni’s Jharkhand to march into finals

New Delhi:

Former Indian captain Sourav Ganguly’s help seems to have done the trick for Bengal as the team beat Jharkhand by 41 runs to reach into the finals of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2017.

In the second semifinal match, both Bengal openers, Shreevats Goswami and A R Eswaran scored hundred to put up a big total of 329/4.

But, with the likes of Dhoni and Saurabh Tiwary in team Jharkhand it was a chasable target until Pragyan Ojha came out to ball.

In response, MS Dhoni’s heroics wasn’t enough to save the day for Jharkhand who were bowled out for 288 on the back of Ojha who took a fifer including Dhoni’s wicket.

Dhoni Scored a good fighting 70 runs and was clean bowled by Ojha.

Apart from Dhoni, Ishank Jaggi (59) and Saurabh Tiwary (48) also played good innings but could not help Jharkhand reach into finals.

The Team Bengal will play Tamil Nadu in the final on Monday.

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 18 Mar 2017, 11:43:00 PM