News Nation Logo

As it happened | IPL opening ceremony 2017: Tiger Shroff enthrals audience at Rajkot stadium ahead of GL vs KKR match

Bollywood Heartthrob Tiger Shroff Is Performing In The Opening Ceremony Of The Third IPL 2017 Match Between Gujarat Lions And Kolkata Knight Riders At The Rajkot Stadium.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Kanishk Sharma | Updated on: 07 Apr 2017, 07:27:52 PM
IPL Opening Ceremony 2017 Live: Tiger Shroff to perform at Rajkot stadium

New Delhi:

Bollywood heartthrob Tiger Shroff gave a startling dance performance in the opening ceremony of the third IPL 2017 match between Gujarat Lions and Kolkata Knight Riders at the Rajkot Stadium. 

The cricket extravaganza is famous for its entertainment quotient and this time around, the viewers enjoyed the 'Heropanti' star's superb dance moves right before the mouth-watering clash. 

Tiger had provided a glimpse of the performance in the offing by sharing a short video on his Instagram account on Thursday.

Read | IPL 2017 | Team Preview: Will Gujarat Lions roar loud in season 10?

In the video, the star is seen shaking a leg to a foot-tapping number with other dancers. 

The IPL 10 organisers have planned to hold eight opening ceremonies at each venue this year and the Heropanti actor looks set to light up the stage in Rajkot to woo the cricket fans there.

Read | IPL 2017: KKR aims to ride high with ‘Korbo Lorbo Jeetbo’ theme again | Team preview

Here are the highlights of the IPL 2017 opening ceremony: 


Bollywood star Tiger Shroff makes an 'acrobatic' entry on the stage and party begins!!!


KKR captain Gautam Gambhir and Gujarat Lions skipper Suresh Raina arrive at the statium


Music composer duo Sachin-Jigar begin their performance at the stadium


The opening ceremony of the GL vs KKR match begins with Indian Idol-fame Bhumi Trivedi's performance 

# 6.18pm

Bollywood star Tiger Shroff will perform at the Rajkot stadium in few minutes

Whistling for #ipl2017 :) #enroute #rajkot #gujarat

A post shared by Tiger Shroff (@tigerjackieshroff) on

IPL 10: Know detailed schedule 

IPL 10: Know detailed squad of all eight teams

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 07 Apr 2017, 06:07:00 PM