News Nation Logo


West Indies tour of India: Complete Schedule, Fixtures, Timings, Venues and all the details

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Subhayan Chakraborty | Updated on: 29 Sep 2018, 05:18:14 PM
West Indies tour of India: Complete Schedule, Fixtures, Timings, Venues and all the details (Photo: Twitter)

New Delhi:

After a nail-biting finish to the Asia Cup 2018, which India lifted for the record seventh time in an edge-of-the-seat last ball final finish against Bangladesh, Team India are set to play West Indies at their own backyard as the Caribbean team visit India for a complete tour, which includes 2 Tests, 5 ODIs, and 3 T20Is.

The tour will be underway with a 2-match Test series, followed by 5 ODIs and 3 T20Is.

ALSO READ | Exclusive | 'Virat Kohli is class but we have a game plan for him', says West Indies skipper Jason Holder ahead India tour

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) are yet to announce the squad to play the series against West Indies. But, regular skipper Virat Kohli is expected to make a comeback after he was rested for the Asia Cup 2018.

Meanwhile, some of the youngsters, who have been doing well in the domestic circuit and the shadow tours are also likely to get a call up.

While India start as the favourites for the series, the West Indians have done well and any complacency by Team India could be turn the series upside down for them.

ALSO READ: Did Cristiano Ronaldo rape American model in Las Vegas?

Let us take a look at the complete schedule of the West Indies tour of India:


1st Test from 4-8 October 2018

Venue: Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

Time - 9:45 AM (IST)

2nd Test from 12-16 October 2018

Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Time - 9:45 AM (IST


1st ODI on 21 October 2018

Venue: Barsapara Cricket Stadium. Guwahati

Time - 2:15 PM (IST)

2nd ODI on 24 October 2018

Venue: Holkar Stadium, Indore

Time - 2:15 PM (IST)

3rd ODI (27 October 2018)

Venue: Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

Time - 2:15 PM (IST)

4th ODI (29 October 2018)

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Time - 2:15 PM (IST)

5th ODI on 1 November 2018

Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram

Time - 2:15 PM (IST)


1st T20I on 4 November 2018

Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Time - 7:15 PM (IST)

2nd T20I on 6 November 2018

Venue: Ekana International Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

Time - 7:15 PM (IST)

3rd T20I on 11 November 2018

Venue: M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Time - 7:15 PM (IST)

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 29 Sep 2018, 05:18:03 PM