News Nation Logo

With nail-biting finish against NZ in Kanpur, India achieve most-ever 7 successive bilateral series wins

With The Nail-biting Finish In The Third And Final ODI Against New Zealand, India Has Now Achieved Seven Successive Bilateral Series Wins. It Is Also The Most Ever Successive Bilateral Series Wins For India.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Ashish Ranjan | Updated on: 30 Oct 2017, 08:07:24 AM
India achieve most-ever 7 successive bilateral series wins in Kanpur

New Delhi:

With the nail-biting finish in the third and final ODI against New Zealand, India has now achieved seven successive bilateral series wins. It is also the most ever successive bilateral series wins for India.

Out of the seven successive bilateral series wins, the earlier two were achieved under the leadership of MS Dhoni and rest five were achieved under present skipper Virat Kohli.  

The seven successive bilateral series wins have come against Zimbabwe, New Zealand, England, West Indies, Sri Lanka, Australia and New Zealand.

India had lost bilateral series in Australia in January 2016 last time. However, India had won six successive bilateral series on two occasions under Rahul Dravid and MS Dhoni.

India had achieved six bilateral series wins between January and August 2007 under Rahul Dravid and between November 2007 and June 2009 under MS Dhoni.

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 30 Oct 2017, 07:59:04 AM