News Nation Logo

FIFA Under 17 World Cup, Roll of Honour: Full List of Champions, Finalists

Soccer Fans Across The Length And Breadth Of The Country Are In For A Treat All Through October As The FIFA Under 17 World Cup Gets Underway From Oct 6. The Country Would Be Under The Grip Of Soccer Fever With The Tournament Being Played Out Across Six Venues.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Gautam Lalotra | Updated on: 05 Oct 2017, 12:20:04 PM
FIFA Under 17 World Cup: Full List of Champions, Finalists

New Delhi:

Soccer fans across the length and breadth of the country are in for a treat all through October as the FIFA Under 17 World Cup gets underway from Oct 6. The country would be under the grip of soccer fever with the tournament being played out across six venues. The showpiece event shall witness 24 of the best soccer teams vying for top honours in the under 17 category.

The tournament shall commence from 6 October at the Jawahar Lal Nehru Stadium in New Dehli. Hosts India shall begin their campaign by playing their opening group fixture against USA on the 6th at the Jawarhal Lal Nehru Stadium. 

Since the inception of the tournament in 1985, the tournament has witnessed some of the powerhouses of soccer going the distance and lifting the trophy. Nigeria has been the dominant side in the tournament lifting the trophy five times.  Brazil is the second-most successful with three titles and two runners-up. Ghana and Mexico have won the tournament twice.

So here is a look at the complete list of FIFA Under 17 Champions and Finalist 



1991 Ghana  Spain
1993 Nigeria  Ghana 
1995 Ghana    Brazil
1997 Brazil Ghana   
1999 Brazil   Australia
2001 France  Nigeria
2003 Brazil   Spain
2005 Mexico Brazil
2007 Nigeria Spain

For all the Latest Sports News News, Football News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 04 Oct 2017, 05:11:20 PM