News Nation Logo

World Cup 2019: Australia vs Afghanistan | Dream 11 Prediction

The Australian Team Has Had An Incredible Year Thus Far. After Defeating India And Pakistan In Their Home Conditions, The Aaron Finch-captained Unit Won Their Warm-up Matches Of This Year’s World Cup In England And Wales.

By : Vedant Sharma | Updated on: 31 May 2019, 10:51:16 PM
Australia will play their first league game against Afghanistan (Image Credit: Twitter)


  • Gulbadin Naib will lead Afghanistan in ICC event for first time. 
  • Steve Smith, David Warner, and Starc have returned to Australia set up. 
  • Alex Carey will play County cricket after conclusion of World Cup. 

New Delhi:

The Australian team is all set to lock horns against the termed 'dark horse' of the tournament, Afghanistan on Saturday at the County Ground in Bristol. Australia, led-by Aaron Finch have had a scintillating year thus far with being able to upstage India and Pakistan in their conditions. To add cherry to the palatable cake, Australia made a dream start to their World Cup campaign, winning both their warm-up games. 

Afghanistan, on the other hand, announced their arrival at the biggest stage after convincingly beating Pakistan in the first warm-up game. However, the second warm-up match against England didn't go their way and were hammered in the most obnoxious manner possible. Going into the first World Cup game, the likes of Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, and Asfghar Afghan will look to utilise their experience against mighty Australian and open their points tally. 

With this, let’s look as what could be the best combined eleven:

Picture Credit: Dream 11

Wicket-keeper: Mohammad Shahzad and Alex Carey

Batsmen: Asghar Afghan, David Warner, Steve Smith, Aaron Finch, Usman Khawaja

All-Rounder: Glenn Maxwell

Bowlers: Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Mitchell Starc



Aaron Finch (c), Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey (wk), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.


Gulbadin Naib (c), Aftab Alam, Asghar Afghan, Dawlat Zadran, Hamid Hassan, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Hazratullah Zazai, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Noor Ali Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Rashid Khan, Samiullah Shinwari.

For all the Latest Sports News News, ICC World Cup News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 31 May 2019, 10:51:16 PM