News Nation Logo


Bangladesh vs Afghanistan highlights: Bangladesh win by 62 runs

The Match Number 31 Of The ICC World Cup 2019 Will Feature Bangladesh And Afghanistan Locking Horns With Each Other At The Rose Bowl In Southampton. Both The Asian Nations Have Fought Well Against Some Of The Big Teams In The Game.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Assem Sharma | Updated on: 24 Jun 2019, 11:34:27 PM
Live cricket score, Bangladesh vs Afghanistan: Can Shakib clinch victory for Bangladesh? (Getty Images)

New Delhi:

The match number 31 of the ICC World Cup 2019 will feature Bangladesh and Afghanistan locking horns with each other at the Rose Bowl in Southampton. Both the Asian nations have fought well against some of the big teams in the game.

On one hand, Afghanistan in their last game lost to Team India but gave a tough fight with bat as well as with ball. But, it was Indian pacer Mohammed Shami, who took away the game from them.

On the other hand, Bangladesh is also high on hopes as their all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan has been delivering quite well both ball and ball as of now. So, for complete match coverage, stay tuned with News Nation (LIVE SCORECARD)

LIVE updates:

22:42 hrs IST: Bangladesh win by 62 runs 

22:35 hrs IST: Second wicket for Mustafizur Rahman, picks Dawlat Zadran on DUCK 

22:32 hrs IST: Shakib Al Hasan completes his 10 overs spell (5-29), After 45 overs, AFG 194/8

22:25 hrs IST: Mustafizur scalps Rashid Khan's wicket at 2, Afghanistan are eight down now 

22:20 hrs IST: STUMPED! Najibullah Zadran by Shakib Al Hasan  

22:12 hrs IST: With the end of 42 overs, AFG are 184/6 

22:10 hrs IST: SIX! by Shinwari

22:05 hrs IST: Powerplay 2 ends, Afghanistan 166/6 after 40 overs 

21:58 hrs IST: After 39 overs, AFG 160/6 with Shinwari and Najibullah at crease

21:45 hrs IST: RUN OUT! Ikram Ali Khil gets run out at 11.

21:35 hrs IST: With the end of 35th over, Afghanistan's score is 132/5

21:30 hrs IST: After 33 overs, Afghanistan are 119/5

21:25 hrs IST: Shakib Al Hasan picks his third wicket

21:12 hrs IST: Mohammed Nabi also becomes Shakib's hunt

21:10 hrs IST: Shakib Al Hasan scalps Gulabdin Naib's wicket. 

21:05 hrs IST: (MAIDEN OVER) by Shakib Al Hasan, AFG 101/2 after 24 hrs

21:00 hrs IST:Afghanistan crosses 100-runs mark,  

20:55 hrs IST: Half way to the innings completes, Afghanistan are 100/2 after 25 overs

 20:45 hrs IST: Six runs in the over, Afghanistan are 87/2 after 23 overs

20:35 hrs IST: Hashmatullah becomes Mosaddek's bate, Afghanistan lose its second. 

20:30 hrs IST: After 17 overs, Afghanistan are 65/1

20:18 hrs IST: Boundary on the last ball, AFG 58/1 after 15 overs

20:15 hrs IST: Only 3 runs off the over, Afghanistan 54/1 after 14 overs with Gulbadin and Hashmatullah at crease 

20:10 hrs IST: With the end of 12th over, Afghanistan are 50/1  

20:00 hrs IST: Rahmat Shah departs at 24

19:50 hrs IST: After 7 overs, AFG are 31/0 with Gulbadin and Rahmat at crease

19:30 hrs IST: Afghan skipper Gulbadin Naib and Rahmat Shah comes out to bat

18:50 hrs IST: BOWLED! Mosaddek departs on the last ball of Bangladesh's innings, Afghanistan needs 263 runs to win in 50 overs

18:45 hrs IST: 8 runs and a wicket from the over, BAN are 254/6 after 49 overs

18:40 hrs IST: OUT! Mushfiqur Rahim mises century and gives a simple catch to Mohammed Nabi, 

18:30 hrs IST: FOUR! by Mosaddek to Dawlat

18:25 hrs IST: After 45 overs, Bangladesh are 220/5 with Mushfiqur (75) and Mosaddek (4) out in the middle 

18:15 hrs IST: Afghanitan skipper Gulbadin Naib picks his first wicket in Mahmudullah 

18:10 hrs IST: 7 runs off the over, BAN are 200/4 after 41 overs with Mushfiqur and Mahmudullah at crease

18:05 hrs IST: Bangladesh are 193/4 after 40 overs

18:00 hrs IST: After the end of 39th over, BAN are 186/4 

17:52 hrs IST: SIX! by Mushfiqur Rahim to Dawlat, first boundary in 12 overs

17:50 hrs IST: Another good over by Rashid Khan, Bangladesh are 163/4 after 36 overs

17:40 hrs IST: Just 4 runs in the 35th over, Bangladesh are 161/4 with Mahmudullah and Mushfiqur at crease

17:35 hrs IST: It has been 58 balls since last boundary

17:30 hrs IST: With the end of 33rd over, Bangladesh are 153/4 

17:25 hrs IST: WICKET! Soumya Sarkar departs at 3, Bangladesh lose another one 

17:15 hrs IST: After 30 overs, Bangladesh are 143/3 with Rahim and Sarkar out in the middle 

17:10 hrs IST: Mujeeb Al Hasan removes Shakib Al Hasan at 51, Bangladesh lose its third 

17:02 hrs IST: Shakib Al Hasan completes his 45th fifty, 3rd in this World Cup

17:00 hrs IST: MAIDEN OVER by skipper Gulbadin Naib

16:55 hrs IST: Its now 50-run partnership between Shakib Al Hasan and Mushbfiqur Rahim 

16:42 hrs IST: Bangladesh's innings are half way through, BAN are 132/2 after 25 overs

16:35 hrs IST: With the end of 21st over, BAN are 103/2 with Shakib and Rahim out in the middle

16:22 hrs IST: 19 overs end, Bangladesh are 89/2 with Shakib (29) and Rahim (2) at crease

16:18 hrs IST: Shakib Al Hasan gets another live, he is safe after DRS

16:16 hrs IST: Mohammed Nabi removes Tamim Iqbal, Bangladesh lose its second wicket

16:15 hrs IST: FOUR! by Tamim Iqbal to Mohammed Nabi

16:12 hrs IST: After 16 overs, Bangladesh are 76/1

16:10 hrs IST: Tamim Iqbal and Shakib Al Hasan rebuild Bangladesh's innings after an early blow in Liton Das

15:55 hrs IST: 7 runs in the 12th over, BAN 56/1 after 12 overs

15:45 hrs IST: With 4.2 run rate, Bangladesh are 42/1 after 10 overs, PowerPlay 1 also ends

15:40 hrs IST: Bangladesh batsmen add three more runs to the total, its 34/1 after 8 overs

15:35 hrs IST: Just 3 runs off the over, BAN are 28/1 after 6 overs

15:32 hrs IST: After 5 overs, Bangladesh are 25/1 

15:26 hrs IST: Mujeeb Ur Rahman scalps Liton Das at 16

15:25 hrs IST: With the end of 4th over, BAN are 23/0 with Tamim and Liton out in the middle

15:20 hrs IST: Five runs off the over, BAN 13/0 after 2 overs

15:18 hrs IST: First boundary for Bangladesh by Liton Das

15:15 hrs IST: After 1 over, Bangladesh are 8/0 with Tamim Iqbal and Liton Das at crease

15:12 hrs IST: Mujeeb Ur Rahman bowls the first over for Afghanistan

15:00 hrs IST: Bangladesh (Playing XI): Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Liton Das, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Mustafizur Rahman

Afghanistan (Playing XI): Gulbadin Naib(c), Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Asghar Afghan, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Samiullah Shinwari, Ikram Ali Khil(w), Rashid Khan, Dawlat Zadran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

14:42 hrs IST: Afghanistan opt to bowl first against Bangladesh

14:32 hrs IST: Toss has been delayed by 10 minutes

Liton Das departs early 

For all the Latest Sports News News, ICC World Cup News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 24 Jun 2019, 11:34:27 PM