News Nation Logo

Cricket Score, Eliminator, Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Kolkata Knight Riders by 22 runs

Kolkata Knight Riders Skipper Gautam Gambhir On Wednesday Won The Toss And Elected To Bowl First Against David Warner Led Sunrisers Hyderabad In 2nd Indian Premier League Qualifier.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Ankit Pal | Updated on: 25 May 2016, 09:41:37 PM

New Delhi:

Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Gautam Gambhir on Wednesday won the toss and elected to bowl first against David Warner led Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2nd Indian Premier League Qualifier.

KKR once again missed all-rounder Andre Russell as he had not recovered from his injury. They pulled in Morne Morkel and Rajagopal Satish, leaving out Shakib-Al-Hasan and Ankit Rajpoot.

Hyderabad have also made two changes to their side, including Bipul Sharma and Ben Cutting in place of Karn Sharma and Kane Williamson.

Live Cricket Score | Ball By Ball Commentary

The winning team Sunrisers Hyderabad will now face Gujarat Lions to claim the final berth against Virat Kohli led Royal Challengers Bangalore.


Sunrisers Hyderabad: S Dhawan, DA Warner*, MC Henriques, Yuvraj Singh, NV Ojha†, DJ Hooda, BCJ Cutting, Bipul Sharma, B Kumar, BB Sran, Mustafizur Rahman

Kolkata Knight Riders: G Gambhir*, RV Uthappa†, MK Pandey, C Munro, YK Pathan, SA Yadav, R Sathish, JO Holder, Kuldeep Yadav, M Morkel, SP Narine

Key Highlights from the match:

  • Sunrisers will now play Gujarat Lions on Friday in the second Qualifier.
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad defeated Kolkata Knight Riders by 22 runs in the IPL Eliminator
  • Half Kolkata Knight Riders team depart, struggle to win match. (116/5 in 16 overs)
  • Gautam Gambhir departs for 28 runs, Pathan departs for 2 (Kolkata Knight Riders: 70/4)
  • Early blow to Kolkata Knight Riders as Uthhappa departs for just 11 runs.
  • With Yuvraj Singh missing fifty, Hyderabad manages to score 162 runs in 20 overs.
  • Hyderabad cross 100-run mark in 15 overs. (SH: 109/3 with five over remaining)
  • Kuldeep gives big blows to Hyderabad, sends Warner and Henriques back to pavilion. (SH: 71/3 after 10 overs)
  • Warner, Moises play safe to take Hyderabad score post 30 after five overs.
  • Morkel takes first wicket, takes Dhawan. Shikhar contributed 10 runs on 10 balls for Sunrisers.


For all the Latest Sports News News, Indian Premier League News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 25 May 2016, 07:51:00 PM