News Nation Logo


IPL 2019 MI vs DC highlights cricket score: Delhi Capitals beat Mumbai Indians by 37 runs

It Was The Capitals, Who Managed To Come Out Trumps By 38 Runs Courtesy Of A Resounding All-round Show At The Iconic Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Vedant Sharma | Updated on: 25 Mar 2019, 07:40:06 AM
Mumbai will look to start better than last season against Delhi Capitals. (Image Credit: Twitter)

New Delhi:

Rishabh Pant’s ballistic knock off 78 runs powered Delhi Capitals total over 200, giving Mumbai Indians a mammoth target of 214 which was out of men-in-blue’s reach in more ways than one. In the end, it was the Capitals, who managed to come out trumps by 38 runs courtesy of a resounding all-round show at the iconic Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. Moreover, Shreyas Iyer and Co also moved to the top of the points table. LIVE SCORECARD

That's it from us! Hope you enjoyed our coverage. We will be back for the next game which is scheduled for tomorrow. Wish to see you all! Till then, tada! 

RESULT: Delhi Capitals beat Mumbai Indians by 37 runs

WICKET: Great work by Rishabh Pant behind the stumps. 

Good day for Delhi Capitals is all one can say here! Mumbai fought hard, but not as much as it was needed. 

38 required off the last over! 

WICKET: Yuvraj Singh out after scoring 53 off 35 balls. Second wicket for Rabada. 

46 needed in last two overs now! 

ALERT: 13th IPL FIFTY for Yuvraj Singh! 

WICKET: Seventh wicket down for Mumbai Indians! Just a slight nip and through to the keeper. CUTTING OUT! 

Mumbai need 64 off 24 balls. Yuvraj comes onto 47. Just listen to the crowd - YUVI..YUVI..YUVI is all they say! 

WICKET: Krunal's quick-fire innings comes to an end. Boult picks his first. A mistimed shot. 

Big over for Mumbai Indians. Pandya and Yuvraj trying to get Indians close to the target. After 14 overs, it's 123/5. 

Three dot balls. A wicket on the way?

100 up for Mumbai Indians!

WICKET: Caught and bowled. A sad day for Pandya comes to an end. 

WICKET: Pollard tried to continue the momentum, but the shot had no power what so ever! Departs for 21. Mumbai - four DOWN!

50 run partnership between Yuvraj Singh and Pollard!

Yuvraj on FIRE! Three boundaries in the 10th over for him! Big over for Mumbai Indians. After 10 overs, it's 89/3. 

Axar Patel comes into the attack now!

First four for YUVRAJ SINGH! After 9 overs, it's 69/3. 

Welcome Rahul Tewatia, says Pollard! FOUR!

Yuvraj, along with Pollard have started the repair work. After 7 overs, it's 49/3. 

YUVRAJ SINGH opens his account!

Just see that run-effort from YUVRAJ SINGH! He is looking fit!

WICKET: Third wicket down! Pin drop silence at Wankhede Stadium! de Kock OUT after quick-fire 27. 

Right now, Quinton de Kock is the only good thing for Mumbai Indians.

WICKET: This is Shreyas Iyer's wicket! Just WOW! Suryakumar Yadav has to go back to the pavilion. 

WICKET: Ishant Sharma picks his first wicket of IPL 2019! Rohit Sharma perished for 14. Mumbai Indians are 33/1 after 4 overs

17 runs off Boult's over! WOW de KOCK!

Rohit Sharma and de KOCK open the innings for Mumbai Indians

Delhi Capitals set 214 target for Mumbai Indians

Bumrah will bowl the final over!

Just WOW! 21 off 19th OVER!

Salam will bowl the 19th over!

ALERT: NINTH fifty for Rishabh Pant

WICKET: Bumrah picks his first. Axar Patel tried to clear third-man fielder but couldn't! Delhi Capitals loses their SIXTH!

WICKET: Paul's short stay comes to an end. Mitchell McClenaghan picks his third.

18 off Pandya's last over. Way too expensive - 41 runs in 4 overs for him! After 16 overs, it's 149/4. 

Rishabh Pant is dealing in boundary as of now!

WICKET: Dhawan just couldn't time that ball. Tried to clear the mid-wicket fielder, but straight into the hands of Suryakumar Yadav. 

Tidy over from Hardik Pandya. He bowled four dot balls and gave just 2 runs in the last two deliveries. After 14 overs, it's 114/3. 

WICKET: Ben Cutting picks his first wicket. Ingram departs after a well-made 47. 

Delhi Capitals are now in a really good position. Both Dhawan and Ingram have played 30 oddballs, and are looking for big here. After 12 overs, it's 102/2. 

100 up for Delhi Capitals.

Three boundaries in the over already. Ingram on FIRE! 

Shikhar Dhawan is finally starting to get going. After 10 overs, it's 82/2. 

50-run partnership between Shikhar Dhawan and Colin Ingram!

Baseball swing from Colin Ingram! Just WOW!

The way Salam is bowling here, he is surely looking a great prospect for Mumbai Indians here. Super Stuff!

The powerplay has been slightly tilted in Mumbai Indians favour as they are able to pick two wickets and keep Shikhar Dhawan quiet. This remains to be seen what will be Delhi's approach from here on. After 6 overs, it's 45/2 and it's STRATEGIC TIMEOUT! 

A boundary for Shikhar Dhawan after a long time!

Bumrah gave just three runs in his first over. Absolute class. After first over, it's 36/2 and Mumbai is on top here. 

WICKET: Shreyas Iyer smashed six of the last ball, and tried to emulate the shot on the very next ball but couldn't time it to perfection. Sensational catch by Pollard to send him back. 

Another NO BALL. Salam under-pressure or nervous or both? 

So, Delhi Capitals have lost their first wicket in the form of Prithvi Shaw. The onus is now on skipper Shreyas Iyer, who joins Shikhar Dhawan in the middle. After 2 overs, it's 11/1. 

WICKET: First wicket for Mumbai Indians. Shaw tried to play away from his body and gets a slight nip, through to the keeper. 

Good start from Salam, just 6 came off the first over. 

Dhawan pulls the short ball went straight to the fielder but NOT OUT. Thank you, free hit. 

Salam starts his IPL career with a no-ball. FREE HIT for Shikhar Dhawan to start off his Delhi Capitals' career! 

Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw will start for Delhi Capitals. 

The batsmen are out in the middle and Salam is ready to bowl the first over. HERE WE GO!!

We are now just minutes away from the first ball to be bowled. How excited are you?

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Yuvraj Singh, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Rasikh Salam, Jasprit Bumrah

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Colin Ingram, Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Kagiso Rabada, Trent Boult, Ishant Sharma

TOSS: Rohit Sharma wins the toss and Mumbai Indians will have a bowl. 

We will bring all the coverage, so do join us. 

The toss is scheduled to happen in next ten minutes and this remains to be seen what will the winning captain choose. 

Nearly after a span of nine years, Yuvraj Singh will return to Wankhede Stadium in 'blue' jersey and will look to express himself. 

Hello and a warm welcome for the much-anticipated clash between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. The encounter will be the second of the day with KKR already playing against SRH at their home ground. 

For all the Latest Sports News News, Indian Premier League News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 24 Mar 2019, 07:12:08 PM