News Nation Logo

IPL 2017 | Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Facebook Live: Who will win? Let's see what experts say Live

Both Mumbai And KKR Have Won The IPL Trophy Twice In The Last Nine Editions And A Win Will Take Them To The Final Against Rising Pune Supergiant To Be Played In Hyderabad On Sunday.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Kanishk Sharma | Updated on: 19 May 2017, 06:41:41 PM
IPL 2017 | MI vs KKR: A file photo shows Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma and Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Gautam Gambhir

New Delhi:

Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders will clash in Indian Premier League Qualifier 2 at Bengaluru's Chinnaswamy Stadium on Friday. 
Both Mumbai and KKR have won the IPL trophy twice in the last nine editions and a win will take them to the final against Rising Pune Supergiant to be played in Hyderabad on Sunday.

Mumbai squad finished the league round as table toppers while the Kolkata side slumped to a fourth position after a promising start.

Read | IPL 2017 | Qualifier 2: MI vs KKR: Kolkata Knight Riders' road to the playoffs

News Nation Sports desk does a pre-match live analysis via Facebook every day covering the team previews, tournament form guide and discussing the possible outcome of the match.



Mumbai Indians have won 15 of the 20 matches against Kolkata Knight Riders.

Current season

Match played- 2, MI won-2, KKR-0

Probable squads

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (C), Lendl Simmons, Mitchell Johnson, Mitchell  McClenaghan, Nitish Rana, Parthiv Patel, Saurabh Tiwary, Shreyas Gopal, Tim Southee, Lasith Malinga, Krunal Pandya, Keiron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu, Asela Gunaratne, Harbhajan Singh, Hardik Pandya, Jagdish Suchith, Jaspreet Bumrah, Jos Buttler, Karn Sharma and Vinay Kumar

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (C), Darren Bravo, Trent Boult, Piyush Chawla, Nathan Coulter Nile, Colin De Grandhomme, Rishi Dhawan, Sayan Ghosh, Shakib-Al-Hasan, Sheldon Jackson, Ishank Jaggi, Kuldeep Yadav, Chris Woakes, Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Ankit Rajpoot, Suryakumar Yadav, Robin Uthappa and Umesh Yadav

For all the Latest Sports News News, Indian Premier League News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 19 May 2017, 06:03:00 PM