News Nation Logo

IPL 2018 | CSK vs KKR Highlights: Chennai Super Kings win over KKR by five wickets Live

This Will Be The Second Match Of Both The Franchisees And Will Be Played At The MA Chidambaram Stadium In Chennai. Chennai Won Over Mumbai Indians In The Opening Match Of The League, While The Knight Riders Won Over The Delhi Daredevils In The Second Match Of The League.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Aishwarya A | Updated on: 11 Apr 2018, 08:01:51 PM
IPL 2018 | CSK vs KKR (Source: Twitter)

New Delhi:

The Indian Premier League, which began on April 7, will witness its fifth match on Tuesday with Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings locking horns with Dinesh Karthik-led Kolkata Knight Riders.

This will be the second match of both the franchisees and will be played at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Chennai won over Mumbai Indians in the opening match of the league, while the Knight Riders won over the Delhi Daredevils in the second match of the league.

Also Read | IPL 2018, Live Score: Rajasthan Royals to take on Delhi Daredevils at Jaipur

With an intense atmosphere in and around the stadium because of the Cauvery Management Board issue, the match will be one to look forward to, mostly because Super Kings will be playing for a win on its home ground.

However, Chennai Super Kings will play without their last-ball saviour Kedar Jadhav, as he is out of the league owing to a hamstring injury.

Check the Score-card HERE


# Overs 19.4: Jadeja's SUPER SIX takes Chennai Super Kings towards victory!

# Overs 19.1: Bravo starts his super-savior over! Smashes SIX!

# Over 19: CSK at 186/5 

# Overs 18.5: Dwayne Bravo on the crease

# Overs: 18.4: OUT! Sam Billings gets caught! Biggest blow for CSK at this moment

# Overs 18.2: Billings is on fire! Hits whopping SIX!

# Overs 18.1: Sam Billings completes 50 runs!

# Over 18: CSK at 176/4

# Overs 17.3: Billings smashes back-to-back SIXES! Takes CSK's score to 175/4

# Overs 16.5: Billings SMASHES FOUR!

# Overs 16.4: Ravindra Jadeja in!

# Overs 16.3: Another WICKET! MS Dhoni sent back to the pavilion by Piyush Chawla

# Over 16: Time for STRATEGIC TIME-OUT! CSK at 152/3

# Overs 14.2: Sam Billings hits another SIX!

# Overs 14: CSK at 128/3

# Overs 13.4: SIX again by Dhoni!

# Overs 13.3: Dhoni smashes FOUR!

# Over 13: CSK at 112/3

# Overs 12.3: Sam Billings hits FOUR!

# Over 12: CSK at 103 after loss of 3 wickets

# Overs 11.2: OUT! Sunil Narine takes Suresh Raina's wicket!

# Over 11: Raina hits a SIX! CSK at 100/2

# Over 10: CSK at 90/2

# Meanwhile, taking a break from the match, Bollywood King and KKR owner Shah Rukh Khan gets clicked with MS Dhoni's daughter, Ziva!

# Over 9: CSK at 86/2

# Overs 8.3: Captain Cool MS Dhoni steps on the crease

# Overs 8.2: OUT!! Ambati Rayudu sent back to pavilion!

# Over 8: CSK stand at 83 for the loss of 1 wicket

# Over 7: CSK at 81/1

# Over 6: Time for STRATEGIC TIME-OUT! Suresh Raina on the crease. CSK at 75/1

# Overs 5.5: And its OUT! Watson caught out at 42. CSK at 75/1

# Overs 5.1: Watson is definitely on FIRE! Smashing whopping SIXES and FOURS!

# Over 5: CSK 63/0

# Overs 4.1: Rayudu hits an unexpected FOUR!

# Overs 3.3: Watson on FIRE! Smashes back-to-back SIXES and FOURS!

# Overs 3.1: Watson smashes another SIX!

# Over 3: CSK at 36/0

# Overs 2.4: And its another FOUR by Rayudu!

# Over 2: CSK at 30/0

# Overs 1.5: Watson smashes SIX!

# Overs 1.2: Ambati Rayudu smashes FOUR!

# Over 1: CSK starts its innings with a power-packed Watson!

# Kolkata Knight Riders cross 200, set 203 as target for Chennai Super Kings

# 19 Overs: KKR nearing their 200, 188/6 at the moment

# 18.2 Overs: And the ball is out of the stadium! Back-to-back RUSSELL SIXES!

# 18.1 Overs: Russell on fire! Hits SIX!

# 18 Overs: KKR at 167/6

# 17.3 Overs: OUT!! Dinesh Karthik departs for 26 runs

# 17.1 Overs: Andre Russell crosses his 50 after another big SIX!

# 17 Overs: KKR at 157/5 after Russell fires back-to-back SIXES!

# 16.4 Overs: Russell on fire! Hits another SIX!

# 16.1 Overs: Russell hits a whopping SIX!

# 16 Overs: KKR at 138/5 

# 15.4 Overs: Another SIX by Russell!

# 15.3 Overs: Russell slams another SIX!!

# 15 Overs: KKR at 123 for the loss of 5 wickets

# 13.5 Overs: Russell hits a SIX after a very log time!

# 13 Overs: KKR at 108/5

# 12 Overs: KKR at 104/5

# 11.3 Overs: Russell slams a FOUR!

# 11 Overs: KKR at 95 after loss of 5 wickets

# 10 Overs: Retained player Andre Russell on the crease

# 9.5 Overs: And its another OUT! Rinku Singh sent back to pavilion. KKR at 89/5

# 9.2 Overs: Shardul Thakur comes to ball his first over

# 9 Overs: KKR at 87/4 

# 8.5 Overs: Karthik hits a FOUR!

# 8.4 Overs: Rinku Singh comes in to bat

# 8.3 Overs: BIG BLOW! Its a direct hit from Suresh Raina. Robin Uthappa OUT!!! KKR at 81/4

# 8.2 Overs: KKR captain Dinesh Karthik comes to the crease

# 8.1 Overs: And its taken! OUT!! Watson gets his first wicket!

# 8 Overs: KKR at 80/2

# 7.4 Overs: Rana aims for another FOUR!

# 7 Overs: KKR at 73 after the loss of 2 wickets

# 6.5 Overs: Nitish Rana hits a FOUR!

# 6 Overs: Uthappa on fire! Slams back to back two SIXES! KKR at 64/2

# 5.5 Overs: SIX again! Uthappa hits again!

# 5.2 Overs: And its BOWLED! Jadeja gets his first wicket!

# 5.1 Overs: Misfielding leads the ball towards a FOUR!

# 5 Overs: Robin Uthappa aims for a whopping SIX! KKR at 47/1

# 4.4 Overs: Its a FOUR again!

# 4.1 Overs: Imran Tahir in for the next over

# 4 Overs: 35/1 for KKR

# 3.1 Overs: Its time for Ravindra Jadeja's balling

# 3 Overs: KKR at 33 after loss of 1 wicket

# 2.5 Overs: Another FOUR! Raina fails at stopping the fast ball towards the boundary

# 2.3 Overs: Uthappa's swing takes it to a FOUR!

# 2.1 Overs: Shane Watson comes in to ball

# 2 Overs: KKR reach 20/1

# 1.3 Overs: Robin Uthappa IN! Chahr drops catch.

# 1.2 Overs: And its OUT! Sunil Narine aims for a six but goes back to the pavillion!

# 1.1 Overs: Harbhajan Singh in for the next over

# 1 Over: Another SIX by Narine. KKR at 18/0

# 0.4 Overs: Narine open his batting, hits a SIX!

# 0.2 Overs: Lynn starts with a FOUR!

# Knight Riders' openers Sunil Narine and Chris Lynn open the match. Deepak Chahar from Chennai's side opens the match!

# 07:51 PM: And it's time for the toss! Chennai Super Kings win toss and chose to field

# 07:45 PM: Toss delayed a bit.

# 06:53 PM: Teams arrive amid tight security at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai


CSK (Playing XI): Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Sam Billings, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur

KKR (Playing XI): Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Vinay Kumar, Piyush Chawla, Tom Curran, Kuldeep Yadav

For all the Latest Sports News News, Indian Premier League News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 10 Apr 2018, 06:07:32 PM