News Nation Logo

Cricket Score, IPL 2016, RPS vs RCB: RCB defend its total, beat Pune by 13 runs Live

It Was A Great Batting Display By AB And Virat Kohli. AB Scored 86 Off 43 Balls And Virat Notched 80 Off 63 Balls To Help Royal Challengers Bangalore To Put On 185 Runs On The Board. RCB Is The Only Side To Have Defended Totals This Season. First Against Sunrisers, Where They Defended 228, And Now Against Rising Pune Supergiants. It Was A Great Bowling Display By Royals, Kane Richardson Did It The Opening And Watson In End.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Pankaj Samantray | Updated on: 22 Apr 2016, 11:57:19 PM
Rising Pune Supergiants Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore


RCB is the only side to have defended totals this season. First against Sunrisers, where they defended 228, and now against Rising Pune Supergiants. It was a great bowling display by Royals, Kane Richardson did it the opening and Watson in end.

It was a great batting display by AB and Virat Kohli. AB scored 86 off 43 balls and Virat notched 80 off 63 balls to help Royal Challengers Bangalore to put on 185 runs on the board. 

It will be a clash between two captains of India. It will be a fight between captain cool MS Dhoni and flamboyant Virat Kohli at Pune. Virat Kohli has lost his fourth toss in a row, Rising Pune Supergiants opt to bowl after winning the toss.

It was blow to RCB when Samuel Badree was out of the tournament due to injury. They have roped in South African chinaman bowler Tabreiz Shamsi.

IPL Live Cricket Score: Rising Pune Supergiants Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Pune Supergiants have made one change, Rajat Bhatia comes in for Irfan Pathan. Couple of changes for Bangalore as they bring in Tabreiz Shamsi and Mandeep Singh for Varun Aaron and Travis Head.

IPL Live Commentry on RPS vs RCB

Both the teams have lost their last encounters in Indian premier league.


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Shane Watson, AB De Villiers, Virat Kohli, Lokesh Rahul, Stuart Binny, Iqbal Abdulla, Mandeep Singh, Kane Richardson, Harshal Patel, Tabreiz Shamsi, Sarfaraz Khan

Pune Supergiants Team: Ishant Sharma, MS Dhoni, Rajat Bhatia, AM Rahane, Steven Smith, Kevin Pietersen, R Ashwin, Thisara Perera, Faf Du Plessis, Murugan Ashwin, Ankit Sharma

For all the Latest Sports News News, Indian Premier League News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 22 Apr 2016, 07:43:00 PM

Related Tags: