News Nation Logo

IPL Cricket Score, RPS vs SRH: Rising Pune Supergiants beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 34 runs (D/L method)

It Was Dinda’s Night Has He Destroyed Sunrisers Upfront. Dinda Claimed Three Wickets Including Warner. Shikhar Dhawan Was The Lone Fighter, Batted Through The Innings And Scored 56 Runs. The Umpires Called Off The Match, Pune Beat Hyderabad By 34 Runs (D/L Method). The Bowlers Did For Pune, Especially Ashok Dinda Who Claimed 3 Wickets. Shikhar Dhawan Held One End Up, But Sunrisers Needed Someone To Bat Alongside To Get To 135-140 To Make A Match Of It.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Pankaj Samantray | Updated on: 27 Apr 2016, 12:17:16 AM


The umpires called off the match, Pune beat Hyderabad by 34 runs (D/L method). The bowlers did for Pune, especially Ashok Dinda who claimed 3 wickets. Shikhar Dhawan held one end up, but Sunrisers needed someone to bat alongside to get to 135-140 to make a match of it.  

It was Dinda’s night has he destroyed Sunrisers upfront. Dinda claimed three wickets including Warner. Shikhar Dhawan was the lone fighter, batted through the innings and scored 56 runs.  

It is a contest between high flying Sunrisers Hyderabad and low lying Rising Pune Supergaints at Hyderabad. Pune won its first match in style beating defending champions Mumbai Indians but after that they have lost four matches on the trot. On the other hand, Sunrisers lost its first two matches but bounced back to win other three convincingly.

Meanwhile, MS Dhohi has won the toss and asked David Warner to bat first. Hyderabad will bat first after three matches, they have chased well.

Two changes for Pune as Albie Morkel makes way for Mitchell Marsh and Ankit Sharma sits out for Ashok Dinda. Ashish Nehra recovered to make his way in the team replacing Barinder Sran.

Still no news of injured Yuvraj Singh and when he will be available for the Sunrisers.  

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner, Shikhar Dhawan, Aditya Tare, Eoin Morgan, Deependra Hooda, Moises Henriques, Naman Ojha, Bipul Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mustafizur Rahman and Ashish Nehra

Rising Pune Supergiants: MS Dhoni, Ajinkya Rahane, Faf du Plessis, Steve Smith, Thisara Perera, Mitchell Marsh, Rajat Bhatia, Saurabh Tiwary, Ravichandran Ashwin, Murugan Ashwin and Ashok Dinda

For all the Latest Sports News News, Indian Premier League News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 26 Apr 2016, 08:15:00 PM

Related Tags:

Rps Vs Srh IPL 2016