News Nation Logo


IPL Highlights, MI vs KKR: Mumbai Indians wins by 13 runs

Rohit Sharma-led MI Are Currently 5th In The Points Table And Have A Little Hope To Qualify If The Other Results Go In Their Favour, But For That They Have To Win All Of Their Remaining Matches, Whereas Dinesh Karthik-led KKR Are Enjoying A Pretty Good Season And Are 3rd In The Points Table, But The Kolkata Outfit Would Love To Overcome Their Inconsistencies And Look For Stability In Their Remaining Games.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Subhayan Chakraborty | Updated on: 06 May 2018, 07:52:03 PM
IPL 2018: MI vs KKR

New Delhi:

Mumbai Indians host Kolkata Knight Riders at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai in the Indian Premier League 2018. 

Rohit Sharma-led MI are currently 5th in the points table and have a little hope to qualify if the other results go in their favour, but for that they have to win all of their remaining matches, whereas Dinesh Karthik-led KKR are enjoying a pretty good season and are 3rd in the points table, but the Kolkata outfit would love to overcome their inconsistencies and look for stability in their remaining games. 

Interesting Fact: KKR's only win at this venue came in 2012. They have lost their last four matches at this venue against MI since then.


Seventh consecutive win for Mumbai over Kolkata

# Mumbai Indians win by 13 runs.

# 19.2 Overs: OUT! There goes flying Krunal!! Narine c Rohit b Krunal Pandya 5(4)  KKR 163/6

# 19.1 Overs: FOUR! Narine gets the boundary. KKR 163/5

# Kolkata Knight Riders need 23 runs in 6 balls

# 18.6 Overs: FOUR! DK is playing a blinder here. KKR 159/5

# 18.5 Overs: FOUR! DK finds the boundary again. KKR 155/5

# 18.2 Overs: SIX! DK is looking to finish this match, but can he? KKR 151/5

# 17.4 Overs: FOUR! DK with a much needed boundary. KKR 144/5

# 16.6 Overs: FOUR! Back to back boundaries for the team..KKR 139/5

# 16.4 Overs: OUT! Big big blow to KKR, Russell might have been their last hope.  A Russell c Krunal Pandya b Bumrah 9(10) KKR 131/5

# 15.5 Overs: FOUR! Russell power! KKR need plenty of them now. KKR 128/4

# 13.3 Overs: OUT! Rana goes back now, KKR are struggling.. Nitish Rana c Bumrah b Hardik Pandya 31(27) KKR 115/4

# 12.3 Overs: OUT! Uthappa goes after an sensational innings. Uthappa c Cutting b Markande 54(35)  KKR 112/3

# 11.5: FOUR! Four consecutive Boundaries for Uthappa and he completes his fifty in style. KKR 111/2

# 9.5 Overs: FOUR! Uthappa flicks it towards fine leg..KKR 91/2

# 8.6 Overs: FOUR! Uthappa is on fire!!! KKR 84/2

# 7.6 Overs: SIX! Uthappa does it again! KKR 77/2

# 7.5 Overs: SIX! Uthappa smashes it, thats some shot by him! KKR 71/2

# 6.5 Overs: FOUR! Rana joins in.. KKR 60/2

# 6.3 Overs: SIX! Woah thats out of the park by Uthappa. KKR 55/2

# 4.6 Overs: SIX! What a lovely hit by Rana. KKR 44/2

# 3.4 Overs: FOUR! Rana slaps it away for a boundary. KKR 33/2

# KKR are 2 down after 3.1 overs and have 28 runs on the board. Lynn and Gill both have gone!

# KKR need 182 runs to win after some good death bowling!

# 19.4 Overs: FOUR! Again and edge and four! MI 180/4

# 19.3 Overs: FOUR! Slower ball, edged and gone towards third man. MI 175/4

# 16.5 Overs: OUT! Went for the same shot again, but found the fielder at the deep. MI 151/4

# 16.4 Overs: SIX! Krunal Slams it hard. MI 151/3

# 15.6 Overs: FOUR! Back to back boundaries by Hardik Pandya. MI 143/3

# 14.3 Overs: FOUR! Krunal Pandya welcomes himself. MI 131/3

# 14.2 Overs: OUT! Suryakumar Yadav walks back... Suryakumar Yadav c Karthik b A Russell 59(39) MI 127/3

# 12.4 Overs: SIX! Hardik Pandya joins the party. MI 120/2

# 12.1 Overs: FOUR! Hammered away by Yadav. MI 113/2

# 11.4 Overs: OUT! Big blow to MI, Rohit Sharma departs. Rohit c (sub)Rinku Singh b Narine 11(11) MI 106/2

# 10.2 Overs: FOUR! Rohit Sharma start the proceedings! MI 100/1

# 9.2 Overs: OUT! Finally a wicket for KKR. Lewis c Chris Lynn b A Russell 43(28) MI 91/1

# 8.6 Overs: FOUR! Stylish Suryakumar Yadav! MI 89/0

# 7.6 Overs: FOUR! 3rd boundary of the over. MI 82/0

# 6.4 Overs: SIX! Massive hit by Yadav, Phew its huge. MI 66/0

# 5.3 Overs: FOUR! Lewis is destroying Chawla here. MI 56/0

# 5.2 Overs: FOUR! Lewis is taking the charge now. MI 52/0

# 5.1 Overs: SIX! Full toss by Chawla and Lewis puts it out of the park. MI 48/0

# 4.5 Overs: SIX! Hammered away by Lewis. MI  41/0

# 3.6 Overs: FOUR! A rare bad delivery by Narine and Lewis takes full advantage of it. MI 32/0

# 3.5 Overs: FOUR! Lewis joins the party. MI 28/0

# 2.5 Overs: FOUR! Slapped away by Yadav, he is on fire! MI 22/0

# 2.3 Overs: FOUR! Yadav is on song today, excellent cover drive. MI 18/0

# 2.2 Overs: SIX! That flick by Yadav. MI 14/0

# 1.2 Overs: FOUR! Smashed away by Yadav. MI 5/0

# Prasidh Krishna, the youngster will bowl the second over.

# Suryakumar Yadav, Evin Lewis open for MI, and surprisingly Nitish Rana has the new ball!!

# Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Suryakumar Yadav, Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Jean-Paul Duminy, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah

# Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Mitchell Johnson, Prasidh Krishna, Kuldeep Yadav

# Kolkata Knight Riders have won the toss and have opted to field

For all the Latest Sports News News, Indian Premier League News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 06 May 2018, 03:52:59 PM