News Nation Logo


IPL 2019 DC vs CSK: When and where to watch live action

IPL 2019, DC Vs CSK: When & Where To Watch Delhi Capitals Vs Chennai Super Kings Match Live Streaming Online & On TV.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Siddharth Vishwanathan | Updated on: 26 Mar 2019, 11:58:27 AM
The Delhi Capitals will take be aiming to sustain their good start when they take on Chennai Super Kings in the Indian Premier League 2019. (Image credit: Twitter)

New Delhi:

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019, DC vs CSK, Match 5: Before the start of IPL 2019, there was an advertisement which showed Rishabh Pant was challenging his idol MS Dhoni. “Mahi bhai tayyar rehna, game dikhane aa raha hoon (Mahi bro, get ready. I am coming to show my game)”. And show it he did. Pant’s blazing 78 off 27 balls pounded three-time IPL champions Mumbai Indians at the Wankhede stadium and the Delhi franchise, under a new name and a new jersey, started their IPL journey on a positive note. Dhoni, being the tactical genius that he is, will be aware of the danger Pant poses as Chennai Super Kings, fresh from their win over Royal Challengers Bangalore at Chepauk, get ready to play in the first game at the Feroz Shah Kotla. 

In the last encounter between the two sides in 2018 at the Kotla, Delhi Capitals (who were known as Delhi Daredevils at that time) got the better of Chennai Super Kings and it was through a combination of disciplined bowling and batting. Shikhar Dhawan and Colin Ingram provide stability in the batting line-up while the young brigade of Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant give the Delhi Capitals the X-factor among all the sides. 

When and where to watch IPL 2019 DC vs CSK match? 

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 will be broadcast live on Star Sports in eight languages, including Hindi and English. The DC vs CSK match will also be live streamed at Hotstar. The match will start at 8 pm on Tuesday at the Feroz Shah Kotla stadium in Delhi. 

Complete squad: 

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir 

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Colin Ingram, Sandeep Lamichhane, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Kagiso Rabada, Trent Boult, Ishant Sharma

For all the Latest Sports News News, Indian Premier League News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 26 Mar 2019, 11:58:08 AM