News Nation Logo


India win all three medals at Asian Para-Road Cycling Championship

Nine Members Of Indian Para Cycling Team Are Participating In The Event Under The Aegis Of Cycling Federation Of India. They Were Trained And Sponsored By Aditya Mehta Foundation, Hyderabad.

PTI | Updated on: 25 Feb 2017, 07:32:04 PM
Representative Image (PTI)

New Delhi:

India made a rousing start at the sixth Asian Para-Road Cycling Championship, bagging all three medals in the 12.8 Km Individual Time Trial on the opening day of the tournament at Bahrain on Saturday.

Abhishek from Chandigarh won the gold medal, Divij Shah from West Bengal won silver and Harinder Singh from BSF bagged the bronze medal.

Nine members of Indian Para Cycling team are participating in the event under the aegis of Cycling Federation of India. They were trained and sponsored by Aditya Mehta Foundation, Hyderabad. 

For all the Latest Sports News News, Other Sports News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 25 Feb 2017, 07:23:00 PM

Related Tags:

Federation Of India