News Nation Logo

Pro Kabaddi League 2017: Jaipur Pink Panthers to clash against Dabang Delhi

The Pro Kabaddi League Started Off In Scintillating Fashion With Telugu Titans Beating Tamil Thalaivas And Puneri Paltans Thumping U Mumba In The Maharashtra Derby On The Opening Night Of The Season.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Gautam Lalotra | Updated on: 29 Jul 2017, 04:52:46 PM
Delhi Dabang - File Photo

New Delhi:

The Pro Kabaddi League started off in scintillating fashion with Telugu Titans beating Tamil Thalaivas and Puneri Paltans thumping U Mumba in the Maharashtra Derby on the opening night of the season.

The action moves into the second day as inaugural champions Jaipur Pink Panthers look to start off their campaign in emphatic fashion against Dabang Delhi KC at the Gachibowli Indoor Stadium in Hyderabad. The match shall kick off at 8 pm Indian Standard Time. 

The Rajasthan based franchisee shall be led by their new skipper Manjeet Chillar who shall form a formidable raiding combination with Jasvir Singh upfront while Dabang Delhi KC will look to put behind a dismal season under new skipper Meraj Sheykh. The Panthers have invaluable experience in the form of Manjeet and Jasvir, apart from another highly experienced Navneet Gautam.

Meanwhile, Delhi has a relatively inexperienced side boasting of a rather young squad as compared to their opponents Jaipur, the battle could boil down to a face-off between youth and experience.

Jaipur Pink Panthers vs Dabang Delhi Playing Squads

Jaipur Pink Panthers: 

Defenders: Jae Min Lee, Manoj Dhull, Navneet Gautam, Nitin Rawal, Ravinder Kumar, Somvir Sekhar, Vignesh B.

All-rounders: Manjeet Chhillar, Abhishek N, Dong Gyu Kim, Santhapanaselvam, Sidharth

Raiders: Jasvir Singh, Ajit Singh, Kamal Kishore, Pawan Kumar, Rahul Choudhary, Selvamani K, Sunil Siddhgavali, Tushar Patil

Dabang Delhi:

Defenders: Bajirao Hodage, Nilesh Shinde, Satpal, Sunil, Swapnil Shinde, Tushar Bhoir, Viraj Vishnu Landge.

All-rounders: Meraj Sheykh, Chethan S, Rupesh Tomar, Tapas Pal, Vishal, Yatharth.

Raiders: Abolfazl Maghsoudlou, Anand Patil, R.Sriram, Ravi Dalal, Rohit Baliyan, Shubham Ashok Palkar, Suresu Kumar, Vipin Malik.

For all the Latest Sports News News, Other Sports News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 29 Jul 2017, 03:44:13 PM

Related Tags:

Pro Kabaddi 2017