News Nation Logo

Pro Kabaddi League: Ajay Thakur, Pardeep Narwal and 19 others retained by franchises for sixth season

Total Of 21 Players From The Fifth Edition Of The League Were Retained By The Franchises, With Ajay Thakur, Meraj Sheykh, Pardeep And Sandeep Narwal Being The Players Retained From The Top Bracket By The Nine Franchises.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Subhayan Chakraborty | Updated on: 09 Apr 2018, 09:11:02 PM
Pro Kabaddi League will begin on 19 October 2018 (Source: PTI)

New Delhi:

Pro Kabaddi is all set for its sixth edition after five blockbuster seasons. The Kabaddi League on Monday announced the name of retained players by the franchises. A total of 21 players from the fifth edition of the league were retained by the franchises, with Ajay Thakur, Meraj Sheykh, Pardeep and Sandeep Narwal being the players retained from the top bracket by the nine franchises.

“The League is strongly in favour of team stability and instituting it at a policy level to enable strong team structures. The player retention framework has been strengthened to encourage continuity and a longer term association between player and franchise, to the benefit of both. Squad talent, formation and development have always been top priority for us. Interventions like “Elite Player Retention” and the “Future Kabaddi Heroes” programme will go a long way towards ensuring that Pro Kabaddi Season VI offers the highest level of talent and competition for India’s own sport,” said Anupam Goswami, League Commisioner of Pro Kabaddi League.

The full list of retained players is as follows:

U Mumba: No players retained.

Jaipur Pink Panthers: No players retained

Haryana Steelers: Kuldeep Singh

Dabang Delhi: Meraj Sheykh

Bengaluru Bulls: Rohit Kumar

Bengal Warriors: Surjeet Singh, Maninder Singh

Telugu Titans: Nilesh Salunke, Mohsen Maghsoudloujafari

Tamil Thalaivas: Ajay Thakur, C Arun, Amit Hooda

Gujarat Fortunegiants: Sachin, Sunil Kumar, Mahendra Ganesh Rajput

Patna Pirates: Pardeep Narwal, Jaideep, Jawahar Dagar, Manish Kumar

Puneri Paltan: Sandeep Narwal, Rajsh Mondal, Gurunath More, Girish Ernak

The sixth season of the Pro Kabaddi League will begin on 19 October 2018.

For all the Latest Sports News News, Other Sports News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 09 Apr 2018, 09:09:38 PM