News Nation Logo


Pro Kabaddi League Season 6: Auctions for 422 players to be held on May 30-31

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Subhayan Chakraborty | Updated on: 14 May 2018, 10:03:11 PM
Auction for the Vivo Pro Kabaddi League Season VI will be held on May 30, 31 in Mumbai (Source: PTI)

New Delhi:

The auction for the Vivo Pro Kabaddi League Season VI will be held on May 30, 31 in Mumbai. The auction will involve 12 teams with a draft of 422 players. 87 players from the Future Kabaddi Heroes Programme (FKH), a nationwide scouting campaign, will also be available for the teams.

The League has introduced ‘Final Bid Match’ in which franchises will be entitled to match the ultimate bid for one or at max two players from its last season’s squad.

“The player auction for Season VI will be the culmination of the player policy for the upcoming season, which has been designed for the long-term association, as well as even redistribution of athletic talent. Accordingly, a franchise may choose between 18-25 players to form a team, which in turn can choose up to three from the Future Kabaddi Heroes 2018 programme,” said Anupam Goswami, League Commissioner, Pro Kabaddi.

Two franchise which has retained a total of four elite players and can now exercise one Final Bid Match in the auction pool. If a team has less than maximum of elite players retained, then the foreign players in a team may differ from two or four.

The total purse which is available for each franchise is Rs 4 crore.

Puneri Paltans and Patna Pirates have retained four elite players. Twenty-one players were retained by nine teams.

Bengaluru Bulls, Haryana Steelers and Dabang Delhi have retained one player each from last season’s squad.

The following players have been retained, according to information from Pro Kabaddi:

Bengal Warriors (Surjeet Singh, Maninder Singh)

Bengaluru Bulls (Rohit Kumar)

Dabang Delhi (K.C. Meraj Sheykh)

Gujarat Fortunegiants (Sachin, Sunil Kumar, Mahendra Rajput)

Haryana Steelers (Kuldeep Singh)

Patna Pirates (Pardeep Narwal, Jaideep, Jawahar Dagar, Manish Kumar)

Puneri Paltans (Sandeep Narwal, Rajesh Mondal, More G.B., Girish Ernak)

Tamil Thalaivas (Ajay Thakur, Amit Hooda, C. Arun)

Telugu Titans (Nilesh Salunke, Mohsen Maghsoudloujafari)

For all the Latest Sports News News, Other Sports News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 14 May 2018, 09:59:18 PM