News Nation Logo


Rajasthan's Jitendra Singh Rathore wins 50 km race at 6th Open National

Jitendra Singh Rathore Of Rajasthan Won The Grueling 50 Km Event Sunday In The 6th Open National.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Vedant Sharma | Updated on: 17 Feb 2019, 05:14:18 PM
Rogi Patel and Suraj Panwar won the 10 km girls and boys respectively


  • Jitendra Singh of Rajasthan wins 50 km race at 6th Open National.
  • The clocked time was 4:23:23.00. 
  • Rogi Patel and Suraj Panwar won the 10 km girls and boys respectively. 


New Delhi:

Jitendra Singh Rathore of Rajasthan won the grueling 50 km event Sunday in the 6th Open National. Rathore's winning time was way off the World Championship qualification mark, pegged at 3:59:00. However, he finished the race 58 seconds before the second position holder Joshi Sagar.

For World Championship qualification mar, the Rajasthan’s athlete will have to work more before seeing his name in the list. It will be interesting to see if he can increase his speed, and sustain that pressure to clock under 4 hours.

In the 50 km Men race, Jitendra Singh Rathore secured the first position after clocking 4:23:23.00. The second and third position was secured by Haryana sensations, Joshi Sagar, and Pawan Kumar who clocked 4:24:21.00 and 4:30:49.00 respectively.

In the 10 km boys race category, Uttarakhand Suraj Panwar bagged the first position who finished his race in 43:19.00. The following two positions were secured by Junaid of Haryana and Barman Ali of Uttar Pradesh (UP) after finishing 43:32.00 and 44:50.00 respectively.

The girls 10 km event saw Rogi Patel of Uttarakhand walk away with the top honors. Suvarna of Madhya Pradesh and Punjab's Gurpreet Kaur finished second and third.

The 2019 UCI Road World Championships are scheduled to be held between 22 and 29 September 2019 in Harrogate, United Kingdom. It will be the 92nd UCI Road World Championships and the fourth to be held in the United Kingdom.


Men 50 km:

1. Jitendra Singh Rathore (Rajasthan) 4:23:23.00

2. Joshi Sagar (Haryana) (4:24:21.00),

3. Pawan Kumar (Haryana) 4:30:49.00.

Boys 10 km:

1. Suraj Panwar (Uttarakhand) 43:19.00,

2. Junaid (Haryana) 43:32.00,

3. Barman Ali (UP) 44:50.00.

Girls 10 km:

1. Rogi Patel (Uttarakhand) 53:38.00

2. Suvarna Kapase (Madhya Pradesh) 55:36.00

3. Gurpreet Kaur (Punjab) 57:00.00

For all the Latest Sports News News, Other Sports News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 17 Feb 2019, 05:13:38 PM