News Nation Logo

23 MLAs take oath as ministers in Rajasthan Cabinet

At least 23 newly elected legislators will take oath as ministers in the Rajasthan Cabinet on Monday. The oath-taking ceremony took place in Raj Bhawan at 11:30 am. Of the 23 MLAs expected who take oath as ministers in the Ashok Gehlot Cabinet, 22 are from the Congress while one is from the Rashtriya Lok Dal. Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and his deputy Sachin Pilot, who were in Delhi for the past three days to discuss the new Cabinet with Congress president Rahul Gandhi, returned to Jaipur on Sunday afternoon. Both Gehlot and Pilot had taken oath on December 17. Sources said that during the names of ministers were finalised by Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot after a round of meetings with Congress president Rahul Gandhi.

Updated : 24 December 2018, 01:27 PM