News Nation Logo

7-phase Lok Sabha polls to begin on April 11, results on May 23

The Lok Sabha elections 2019 will begin on April 11 and polling would take place in seven phases through May 19, the Election Commission announced on Sunday. The counting of all votes will be taken up on May 23. Assembly polls in Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha and Sikkim will also be held simultaneously. However, Jammu and Kashmir will not to go to poll along with General Elections 2019.

Updated : 10 March 2019, 05:46 PM