News Nation Logo

Ahead Of Bypolls, Grand Alliance Breaks In Bihar

The Mahagathbandhan experiment appears to have failed in Bihar as RJD, HAM and VIP decided to field their own candidates for the bypolls in the state. Bihar will go to the bypolls for five seats on October 21. The constituencies which will go to polls are Daraunda, Nathnagar, Simari Bakhtiarpur, Kishanganj. Polls will also be held on Samastipur Lok Sabha constituency as the seat fell vacant after the death of Ram Chandra Paswan.

Updated : 26 September 2019, 06:23 PM