News Nation Logo

Air Force Day: Abhinandan Varthaman’s Unit To Be Awarded Citations

On Air Force Day, the No. 51 Squadron will be awarded the unit citation by IAF chief Air Chief Marshal RKS Bhadauria. The unit will be awarded for thwarting the Pakistani aerial attack and shooting down a Pakistani F-16 during the dogfight on February 27. The award will be received by the commanding officer Group Captain Satish Pawar.

Updated : 06 October 2019, 11:25 AM