News Nation Logo

Breaking: Rajnath Singh appointed as Deputy Leader of BJP in Lok Sabha

Executive Committee was on Wednesday constituted with Prime Minister Narendra Modi as the leader of the party in the Lok Sabha. Defence Minister Rajnath Singh will be his Deputy in the Lower House of the Parliament. The BJP has also decided to make Sanjay Jaiswal, the party's Lok Sabha MP from Bihar, its chief whip in the house. He will succeed Anurag Thakur, who has become a minister in the new Modi government.

Updated : 12 June 2019, 04:35 PM