News Nation Logo


Congress wins 114 seats in Madhya Pradesh

The verdict in the Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections is finally out. The Congress party has emerged victorious winning 114 seats, just two short of the majority mark in the 230-member Assembly. For the Congress to form the government, the Bahujan Samaj Party and the Samajwadi Party can play kingmakers. Mayawati and Akhilesh Yadav’s parties have two and one seats, respectively.

Updated : 12 December 2018, 08:52 AM