News Nation Logo

E Palanisamy sworn-in as 21st CM of Tamil Nadu; 30 ministers also take oath

Edappadi K Palanisamy took oath as next Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu on Thursday. Along with Palanisamy, 30 other ministers have taken oath. The swearing-in happened a day after AIADMK chief V K Sasikala was sent to jail. The Supreme Court restored her conviction in the disproportionate assets case.

Updated : 16 February 2017, 07:51 PM