News Nation Logo


Haryana Poll Results: Congress’ Randeep Surjewala Loses Kaithal Seat

The All India Congress Committee (AICC) communication in-charge, Randeep Singh Surjewala, eyeing a hat-trick from his stronghold of Kaithal lost by a small margin of 567 votes. The BJP pitted former MLA Lila Ram Gujjar against Surjewala. Lila Ram won as an INLD candidate in the 2000 election. Madan (BSP), Anil Kumar (INLD), Ramphal Malik (JJP), Shyam Lal (LSP), Jasvir (Sarvhit Party) are the other notable candidates. Kaithal has 2.03 lakh voters 1.08 lakh males and 95,000 females.

Updated : 24 October 2019, 03:59 PM