News Nation Logo

Jaipur Bomb Blast Case 2008: All 4 Convicts Sentenced To Death

All four convicts in the Jaipur blast case of 2008 were sentenced to death on Friday. The four convicts who were sentenced to death in the case include Saifur Rahman, Sarvar Aazmi, Mohammad Saif and Salman. Eight explosions were carried out on May 13, 2008 killing 80 people. Nearly 200 people were injured in the blasts. The blasts rocked Tripolia Bazar, where a large number of devotees turned up at a Hanuman temple, Johari Bazar, Manas Chowk, Badi Choupal and Choti Choupal -- all located within a two-km radius in the old city. Watch full report.

Updated : 21 December 2019, 09:26 AM