News Nation Logo


Lok Sabha polls 2019: 90 crore voters will exercise their franchise

The Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will be held in seven phases, starting from April 11, while the results of all the phases will be declared on May 23, the Election Commission of India announced on Sunday. The polling for state Assembly in 4 states- Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Sikkim and Odisha will be held. 90 crore voters will exercise their franchise, in which 8.4 crore are new voters and 1.5 crore voters are aged between 18 to 19-year-old.

Updated : 11 March 2019, 09:39 AM