News Nation Logo


Lok Sabha Polls 2019: NDA seat-sharing formula: BJP, JDU to contest on 17 each

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) announced its seat-sharing arrangements for 2019 Lok Sabha elections on Sunday. BJP president Amit Shah has announced that Janata Dal (United) and BJP will contest on an equal number of seats — 17 each while six seats to the Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) will contest on 6 seats. Amit Shah also announced that LJP chief and Union minister Ram Vilas Paswan will get a Rajya Sabha berth in the upcoming elections to the Upper House.

Updated : 23 December 2018, 01:44 PM