News Nation Logo


Mahant Nritya Gopal Das Named Chairman Of Ram Janmabhoomi Trust

Former principal secretary to Prime Minister Narendra Modi Nripendra Misra has been chosen as the chairman of the Ram Temple Complex Development Committee on Wednesday. Also, Ram Janmabhoomi Nyas chief Nritya Gopal Das has been named the chairman of the Sri Ram Janambhoomi Teerath Kshetra Trust. These decisions were announced by Vishva Hindu Parishad’s vice-president Champat Rai, who was appointed the general secretary of the Trust. Swami Govind Giri Ji Maharaj was chosen as the treasurer of the Trust and he along with Champat Rai and trustee Anil Mishra were given the power to co-sign all documents regarding the Trust’s bank account, which will be opened in State Bank of India, Ayodhya. The trustees also decided that the model of Ram Temple will remain the same as that proposed by VHP but its scale can be bigger and a date between April 2 (Ram Navami) and Akshay Trithia (April 26) could mark the foundation laying ceremony in Ayodhya. Watch full bulletin. 

Updated : 20 February 2020, 11:15 AM