News Nation Logo

Maharashtra: Uddhav Thackeray-Led Govt Sails Through Floor Test

The Uddhav Thackeray-led Maha Vikas Aghadi government of the Shiv Sena-Nationalist Congress Party-Congress alliance passed the floor test in the Maharashtra Assembly on Saturday. Altogether 169 MLAs voted in favour of the motion of confidence, moved by former Chief Minister Ashok Chavan and seconded by senior NCP and Shiv Sena members. After the floor test, CM Uddhav Thackeray said, "Yes I took oath in name of Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj and also in name of my parents. If this is an offence then I will do it again." 

Updated : 01 December 2019, 11:51 AM