News Nation Logo

Mamata Banerjee takes oath as West Bengal CM for the third consecutive

trinamool Congress supremo Mamata Banerjee was sworn-in as West Bengal chief minister for the third straight term today after she spearheaded her party to a remarkable victory in the assembly polls. She called on Governor Jagdeep Dhankhar at Raj Bhavan and resigned as the chief minister, as is the practice, before she was administered the oath of office and secrecy again. Earlier Monday, Banerjee#Westbengal #MamataBanerjeeOathCeremony #TMC #BJP #Bengalviolance

Updated : 05 May 2021, 11:22 AM