News Nation Logo

MPs chant 'Modi, Modi' as PM takes oath in new Lok Sabha

On the first day of the 17th Lok Sabha, PM Narendra Modi took oath as the new member of the lower house after being re-elected from Varanasi constituency. Protem speaker Virendra Kumar administered the oath to the new MPs. When PM Modi was taking the oath, he was greeted by chants of 'Modi, Modi' and 'Bharat Mata Ki Jai' by the MPs in the Lok Sabha.

Updated : 17 June 2019, 12:38 PM