News Nation Logo

Nitish Kumar becomes Chief Minister, 14 MLAs got ministerial post

The new government in Bihar was sworn in under the leadership of Nitish Kumar on monday, 16 November. At 4.30 pm, Governor Fagu Chauhan administered the oath of office to Nitish Kumar and 14 MLAs at the swearing-in ceremony held at Raj Bhavan. This time in Bihar, there will be two Deputy Chief Ministers from BJP quota in the form of Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi. VIP and Hindustani Awam Morcha get one cabinet portfolio in Nitish Kumar govt. #NitishKumarOathCeremony

Updated : 16 November 2020, 06:57 PM