News Nation Logo

Rajasthan Election Results: Sachin Pilot or Ashok Gehlot? Who will be the next CM

It’s going to be 24 hours since Vasundhara Raje submitted her resignation as chief minister of Rajasthan after the BJP’s defeat in the assembly election, but it’s yet to be clear who the Congress will pick for the chief ministerial post. On Wednesday, the Congress legislature party (CLP) in Rajasthan passed a single-line resolution authorising party president Rahul Gandhi to decide name of the chief minister.

Updated : 12 December 2018, 01:47 PM