News Nation Logo

Rajya Sabha passes Triple Talaq Bill amid walkout by JD(U), AIADMK

Amid uproar and walkouts by the opposition parties, the Rajya Sabha on Tuesday passed the Muslim Women (Protection of Rights on Marriage) Bill, 2019, popularly known as Triple Talaq Bill, by 99-84 votes. Earlier, Law Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad moved the Triple Talaq Bill in the Upper House. Watch his full report.

Updated : 30 July 2019, 06:50 PM