News Nation Logo


Stadium: Australia win by four runs, lead series by 1-0

Virat Kohli's Indian cricket team won the toss and chose to bowl but they were blown away by some aggressive batting from Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell and Marcus Stoinis. Lynn smashed four sixes in his knock of 37 while Maxwell blasted 46 to help Australia reach 158/4. However, the rain came and reduced the game to 17 overs. In response, India lost Rohit Sharma cheaply but Shikhar Dhawan took the attack to the Australian bowlers, scoring his second consecutive fifty and ninth overall. However, once he and Virat Kohli fell, India struggled but briefly, Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik kept hopes alive but the last over bowled by Marcus Stoinis was too good and Australia won the game by four runs to take a 1-0 lead in the series.

Updated : 21 November 2018, 01:51 PM