News Nation Logo


Super 50: President confers Khel Ratna Awards to Rio heroes

President Pranab Mukherjee on Monday conferred Khel Ratna Awards to Rio heroes at Rashtrapati Bhawan to celebrate the occasion of National Sports Day. The day is celebrated to honour legendary hockey player, Major Dhyan Chand Singh who was born on 29th August, 1905. Olympics Silver medalist PV Sindhu, Bronze medalist Sakshi Malik, Gymnast Dipa Karmakar and Shooter Jitu Rai have been conferred with the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Awards.

Updated : 29 August 2016, 01:42 PM