News Nation Logo

Watch: Members raise slogans during oath-taking in Lok Sabha

During the swearing in of new MPs of the 17th Lok Sabha, the house witnessed slogans and statements of numerous MPs elected from different parts of the country. BJP MPs raised 'Bharat Mata ki Jai', while TMC's representative made chants of 'Jai Maa Kaali'. AIMIM chief Assduddin Owaisi countered with Allahu Akbar and Jai Hind.

Updated : 19 June 2019, 11:23 AM