News Nation Logo

Chai Garam: RJD to contest on 19 seats, Congress on 9 in Bihar

RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav on Friday ended the suspense over distribution of seats among 'Mahagathbandhan' partners in Bihar and announced the candidates for most of the Lok Sabha constituencies in the state. Addressing a press conference, Tejashwi Yadav said that RJD will contest on 19 seats including Bhagalpur, Banka, Madhyapura, and Darbhanga, while the Congress will contest nine seats including Patna Saheb - the constituency of Shatrughan Singha who recently announced to join the party.

Updated : 29 March 2019, 08:14 PM