News Nation Logo

Cong, BJP’s candidate lists out; Shatrughan gets Patna Sahib ticket

The BJP and Congress released new lists candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. BJP released names of 24 candidates, while Congress announced 5 names. BJP’s list includes names for Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Jharkhand, West Bengal and Odisha. Congress’s list included 3 names from Punjab, one from Himachal Pradesh and one from Bihar. The list features disgruntled BJP leader Shatrughan Sinha from Patna Sahib seat Lok Sabha seat in Bihar.

Updated : 06 April 2019, 04:55 PM