News Nation Logo

Kanhaiya Kumar, Giriraj Singh wage prestige battle in Begusarai

News Nation brings ground reports from high profile seat- Begusarai. The seat witnessed fierce poll battle where the fight is between RJD's Tanvir Hasan, BJP’s Giriraj Singh and CPI’s Kanhaiya Kumar. The fourth phase of the Lok Sabha elections is taking place on Monday. As many as 12.79 crore voters will exercise their franchise in 71 constituencies spread over nine states. The states which are going to polls in Round 4 are - Maharashtra (17/48 seats), Rajasthan (13/25 seats), Uttar Pradesh (13/80 seats), West Bengal (8/42 seats), Madhya Pradesh (6/29 seats), Odisha (6/21 seats), Bihar (5/40 seats), Jharkhand (3/14 seats) and Jammu and Kashmir (1/6).

Updated : 29 April 2019, 08:33 AM