News Nation Logo

LS Election 2019 Phase 4: Tough fight for BJP in West Bengal

The fourth phase of the Lok Sabha elections is taking place on Monday. As many as 12.79 crore voters will exercise their franchise in 71 constituencies spread over nine states. Here is a discussion on BJP’s footprint in TMC ruling West Bengal. BJP has two MPs- Babul Supriyo and SS Ahluwalia from Asansol and Darjeeling respectively. Both the MPs are facing anti-incumbency in their respective constituency.

Updated : 29 April 2019, 11:10 AM